Dietary requirements and allergies

We are pleased to be able to cater for wide and varying needs. Learn more about dietary and allergen information.

If you have any special dietary or allergen requirements for you or your guests please make a note in the comments box before you place your order.

We just ask that you provide us with 48 hours notice.

Dietary requirements

We recognise that guests may have special dietary requirements and we are pleased to be able to cater for wide and varying needs.

Halal

No pork, no alcohol and no derivatives of these products. Halal meat can be provided for main meals

Gluten free

Gluten-free meals contain no barley, wheat, rye or oats

Kosher

All kosher meals we provide are prepared by a local kosher supplier, supervised by the Leeds Beth Din

Vegan

Contains no meat, meat products, fish, fowl, eggs or dairy products

Vegetarian

Dishes contain no meat, no meat products, fish or fowl. Any cheeses used are vegetarian based

Alergens

Big changes have happened in the way food businesses have to give information to customers. Clear information must be given about the 14 allergens used in foods sold or provided.

Great Food at Leeds fully complies with the new Food Information for Consumers Regulation.

The 14 allergies are:

  • CELERY
  • Cereals containing GLUTEN
  • CRUSTACEANS
  • EGGS
  • FISH
  • LUPIN
  • MILK
  • MOLLUSCS
  • MUSTARD
  • NUTS
  • PEANUTS
  • SESAME SEEDS
  • SOYA
  • SULPHUR DIOXIDE

Please advise of any allergies guests/customers may have at least 48 hours in advance of your booking.

If you would like any information about which products contain any of the 14 allergens, please contact a member of our team on 0113 343 3682 who will be happy to help. Alternatively, please contact us via email at delivery@leeds.ac.uk.

Need a hand?

Our team are happy to help. Just fill in the form below and we’ll be in touch. Alternatively you can contact us on 0113 343 3682.

2 + 2 = ?

© Copyright - University of Leeds